The Wryters' Block

Shaping, Designing, Sculpting Words

To Blog or Not To Blog?

To Blog or Not To Blog?

Hold fast to dreams, for if dreams die, life is a broken winged bird that cannot fly.
Langston Hughes
Be not afraid of growing slowly; be afraid only of standing still.
Chinese Proverb
Every day do something that will inch you closer to a better tomorrow.
Doug Firebaugh

     To blog or not to blog, that is the question?
Near the end of last year, I endured a couple of setbacks, (one being the death of my father), and I could not pick up a pen, pencil, or laptop. The words simply would not come. The words would not flow. Instead they settled on my heart like oil on water.
I peered out the window when darkness fell, and I stared out at trees that looked like bony skeletons. I listened to soft showers of rain. And each day folded into another.
But today when I finally looked at my Facebook page

English: Facebook icon Español: Ícono de Facebook

and read encouraging words from other authors, saw that I had two new Likes, some power deep within me stirred. My mind cleared; my focus reignited. Above all, my fingers moved, glided across keys, and I began to write.
I realized that what I needed most in life was affirmation. I needed for someone to believe in me. I needed words of inspiration and encouragement. I needed a reason to keep going, to continue doing what I loved most – writing.
To blog or not to blog? The answer is a decided “Yes!” Even as I set about determining new goals, new directions, new paths, the answer remains the same. Even if I have only one reader, the answer is still to blog.

January 4, 2013 - Posted by | Life | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hello Arsoleen!

    I am delighted to know that you will continue to blog.

    Hang in there and may 2013 be one of your best years for writing more books, and interesting blog posts!

    The best to you!!

    Like

    Comment by Linda Suber | January 4, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

cicampbellblog

WriteWhereYouAre

Plutonium™ Paint

Ultra Supreme Professional Grade Aerosol Paint

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

colombiancuties

As Cuties of Colombia we're lifting our great Nation.

Round Two

"Life is better than we expected."

thepainedartist

It is time for musings...musings about imagination...

Innovate * Inspire * Lead Change

If we teach today as we taught yesterday, we rob our children of tomorrow. John Dewey

Teacher as Transformer

Education, Leadership, Life, and Transformation

Dimitris Melicertes

I don't write, I touch without touching.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Science is for Kids

Science for Elementary Classrooms

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

LMHC

Licensed Mental Health Counselor

The Chia Pet Circus

Matthew David Curry

