The Wryters' Block

Shaping, Designing, Sculpting Words

Food for Thought

I sat in my vehicle, watched people come and go. I saw short people; tall people; people with gray hair, brown hair, black hair, blondes; people with wigs and ponytails; old people, young people, children.

The Mystery of Compassion
I wondered what they’d do or think or say if I walked up to them and said, “I love you.” Would they think I’m crazy or that I’ve lost my mind? If I gave them a hug, would they push me away or smile?
Sometimes when I sit all alone or when I enjoy the company of others, my heart overflows with compassion. Food for thought: If my small heart cares for others, how much more does the Father care for us all, for his love is greater? His love runs deeper.

Heart of pearls

Heart of pearls (Photo credit: TheCleopatra)

In 2013, let us pledge to care for others. Maybe we can’t show love openly toward people who don’t know us. But we can give, donate, and pray for others during these hard economic times. Moreover, let us pledge to work on ourselves, for self-improvements make us feel good about ourselves. Let us pledge to devote ourselves to learning and cultivating new hobbies. When we take care of ourselves, we take care of others.

Big Heart of Art - 1000 Visual Mashups

What is your pledge for 2013?

January 19, 2013 - Posted by | Life | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

cicampbellblog

WriteWhereYouAre

Plutonium™ Paint

Ultra Supreme Professional Grade Aerosol Paint

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

colombiancuties

As Cuties of Colombia we're lifting our great Nation.

Round Two

"Life is better than we expected."

thepainedartist

It is time for musings...musings about imagination...

Innovate * Inspire * Lead Change

If we teach today as we taught yesterday, we rob our children of tomorrow. John Dewey

Teacher as Transformer

Education, Leadership, Life, and Transformation

Dimitris Melicertes

I don't write, I touch without touching.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Science is for Kids

Science for Elementary Classrooms

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

LMHC

Licensed Mental Health Counselor

The Chia Pet Circus

Matthew David Curry

